wandering earlWelcome to the first live chat of the new year, we’ll be kicking off 2012 today with my guest, long-term traveler and travel blogger, Wandering Earl.

Click here to jump right into the chat happening for the next 3 hours!

The chat is only open fromΒ 1pm-4pm Bucharest; (11am-2pm GMT; 6am-9am US EST; 9pm-12am Sydney)

I’ll also highlight the best comments of the month and open up a lively discussion with Wandering Earl. Here’s a little about him in his own words:

  • Addicted to the first-hand education that world travel provides, I aim to prove that a life of constant travel is not some crazy fantasy but a very realistic lifestyle option instead. And whether I’m in Mexico City, Bucharest or the tribal regions of Pakistan, my focus is not on the sights to see, but on the human interactions that take place and the lessons I learn along the way.

I first met Earl in New York during the 2010 TBEX conference and 6 months later we traveled to northern Iraq. You may have missed our June talk in Vancouver about Iraq, have questions about Earl’s 12 years on the road, or simply want to hang out to break up a long day at the office. We’re both in Bucharest, Romania at Simbio Cafe and if you’re around drop by to say hi. I’ll buy the first 5 of you a beer – otherwise, we look forward to chatting with you wherever you are in the world! Click here to jump into the comments and join the chat!